Bethlehem

Published on by Yours Truly

Bethlehem

This goes out to you oh Bethlehem.


Not the city that stands,


The one I wanted one dayplaced in my hands.






How well you grew,


Along inside me fear developed too.






Now, you are back home, you know everything near and far.


You could teach Mommy and Daddy a thing or two about the beauty of the stars.






Human I am and human you are too,


But like an
angel, you will never hurt the way I do.






I can't answer as to why, why such an act?


That violated all you could have been, I could never take that back.






Sorry I am,


Oh Bethlehem.


I wish my blind was unfolded,


I wish I was able to see what that choice would have moulded.






As The Lord say, "only see Me,"


That day scripture escaped my heart.


As a result, my reflection was all I focused on as our bodies drifted apart.






If only I could have pushed through, to find a tiny bit of light,


A torch to light my womb, and see the bundle of delight.






Your tiny fingers, your tiny feet,


Your tiny ears to which I
will never get to repeat...






To you oh Bethlehem, how I love you with all my heart


Until the day I see your face, and we get a fresh start.




Now Mommy gets a second chance,


And I will love you both with all I can be, can do...with all that I am.




Thank-You




YoursTruly

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post