Family That Need To Gossip To Live.

Published on by MeggyLou

What defies logic in my opinion. Suspends it right in its tracks. Is how family who watched me grow up, speak, gossip, about my life, spread word like I'm that days news, yet, they haven't seen me in years, and speak to other family who I grew up around, who I also haven't seen in years, and seem to find it next to impossible to not utter my name. If you're going to gossip about me, at least have the major facts of my life right. Like where I live, what I do, how many kids I have...

I was on the phone with this women, and she asked how my house in the city was. I was like, (name) we sold it over a year and a half ago. Yet I'm told she speaks as if I call her, visit, even bumped into to her recently. I don't understand how another can just assume big details about a person's life, and to top it off, voice it to anyone who loves to also indulge in gossip.

Maybe this female helped raise my so, (good intentions or hidden agenda) it better my son's situation at the time so that is irrelevant.

However, I am as is her, living proof that age does NOT define maturity. I will not use my son a pon in her games. I'll never allow any of my children to ever be put on a chess board. Which is why distance is being kept, even my son from his cousin. Some may say, "don't get kids involved in adult issues." What I have to say to those people is, I don't want my son or daughter, around a now teenager, who is raised by a parent whom I would never aspire to become. Kids are reflections of their parents, so technically, by default my children will be involved and potentially influenced or affected.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post