Belonging To You

Published on by MeggyLou

Belonging To You

How much time?
Reality is a function of the mind.
Our imagination is infinite, as boundless as the sky.
I close my eyes and see you...
I feel as though I can fly.


Even though you're right here, you seem so far away.
Your colours are so bright as they shine day to day.
Like a yellow dandelion growing w
ild...
I wish to be free like a careless child.


Suddenly, my world has been stopped,
leaving me in shock.

Loneliness belongs to me.
I start the search for any light.
In the presence I feel His essence, as day turns into night.




I see my reflection in your frame.
Through your eyes I see hurt you once endured.
Hurt countless times before, in you lies pain that remains uncured.


At times I see you as
counterfeit,
someone lacking the ability to be true.
I suppose becoming who I was was inevitable.
Which is the price I paid of belonging to you.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post